Parrot Buddy

6 May

Initials- Bird

So I’m pretty much in love with this little bird of mine.

Aside from doodles and patterns, I’m not really one for creating cartoons (unless you count stick people ;)) But this bird was all hand drawn by me, scanned, and colored in photoshop.

This project was about learning the beginnings of ways to use the dodge and burn tools along with drop shadows.

I was really proud of this assignment because this was the first full-page picture I had done from start to finish, fully designed (background and all), thought out and executed by me  😉

The assignment was supposed to be to make a creature out of your initials, now I don’t know if you can see, but the beak is basically a backwards “c” and the head and body of the bird is a “p”. Maybe it’s not so obvious…

Regardless I think this guy is so darn cute 🙂

Leave a Reply

